Long Overdue Return

After a two month hiatus that included a move, new job, new relationship, and about a thousand other wonderful and challenging things, I am excited to return to the blog! Many details about my past few months to come shortly. 
In the meantime, here’s a few of my favorite things right now:
1. Donuts
This might be on my list every month guys, but donuts, or doughtnuts, are literally the most delicious thing to me. As my roommate say, “Can’t stop, won’t stop” on those donut stops. My favorite of late is the Beavers Food Truck, which stops in my neighborhood every Saturday. Brunch on Southport followed by a sweet donut treat? Sounds absolutely perfect to me 🙂
 
2. New iPhone 6s 
I’ll be picking mine up on the first day, September 25, which also happens to be my birthday! Due to on unfortunate phone situation I’ve been using my iPhone 4s from 4 years ago and the poor baby is hanging by a thread. I’m so excited for the upgrade.
3. Pre-Fall
Who doesn’t love the transition from summer to fall? I love the slightly cooler temps paired with the ability to still grab a meal outdoors. I started pulling out all of my jackets, sweaters, and boots in preparation, leaving my room to be a bit of a disaster. I just bought these wine colored Toms for fall and I’m super excited to add them to my wardrobe.

4. Ellen Degeneres vs. Jimmy Fallon
I cannot get enough of this lip sync battle from last week. These two are both comedic geniuses, and just genuinely awesome seeming people. If you missed this, definitely watch.
Happy Fall, from the beautiful city!
Leave a Reply

